Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

Past Events


Casual Church: A relaxed service for everybody
Sunday February 3 at 10:15 am

Spaghetti Dinner for Federal Employees, Contractors, and Families
Thursday January 31, 6pm to 9pm
Event Details

Martin Luther King Day Food Drive -- Drop cans and dry food off at St James'
Monday January 21 from 9am to noon

Epiphany, with a visit by the Three Kings
Sunday January 6 at 10:15am

Christmas Eve Services
December 24 at 5pm and 10pm

Thanksgiving Eve Worship
Wednesday November 21 at 7:30pm

Trunk or Treat
Sunday October 28 at 4pm
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Reformation Sunday -- Worship at Epiphany Lutheran Church
Sunday October 28 at 9:30am
9:30 AM – 10:30 AM

Annual Pork Roast & BBQ
Saturday October 13 from 9am to 3pm

Blessing of the Animals
Sunday October 7 at 3pm
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Pentecost
Sunday May 20, Worship at 8am and 10:15am.

Church Yard Sale, 8am to 1pm. Rain date on May 5.
Saturday, April 28

Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 1, Worship at 8am and 10:15am. Easter Egg Hunt following 10:15 service.

Good Friday
Friday, March 30, Service at 7:30pm
7:30 PM – 8:30 PM

Stations of the Cross
Friday, March 30, at noon
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 29, Service at 7:30pm

Palm Sunday
Sunday, March 25, Worship at 8am and 10:15am

Lenten Supper Program
Sunday, March 18, 5:00pm to 6:30pm

Lenten Supper Program
Sunday, March 11, 5:00pm to 6:30pm

Lenten Supper Program
Sunday, March 4, 5:00pm to 6:30pm